

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 40 (D44)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0 0	Chuck Grassley Michael Franken	Republican Party  Democratic Party	0 0	Roby Smith Michael L. Fitzgera	Republican Party	0	Ross Paustian  John Maxwell	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Faity	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	and Democratic Fairty	0 0	Jean Dickson Jazmin Newton	Republican Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A	Agriculture e Than One)	0 0	Brinson L. Kinzer Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party  Democratic Party  Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-M	leeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	9	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(wine-in voic, ii arry)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFIC	CES		For Attorney		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Fo	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)		0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird	Republican Party		(write-iii vote, ii any)		
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	easurer Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	(Write-in vote, if any)	enator	0 0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More	49		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0			0 0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More	<b>corder</b> Than One)	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	()		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)			For State Representative District 97		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More 7	<b>f State</b> Than One)	0	(Vote For No More Ken Croken		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party		For County At	torney	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(ville in rote, ii dily)		0	Kelly Cunningham	Haan Republican Party	
						0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A To Fill a Vac		
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
							Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
							(Write-in vote, if any)		
						Т	URN BALLC	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES		JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
0	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
0	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the			
0	Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?			
0		Dana L. Oxley	1		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	·		
0		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes		
	For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
	Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
0	Joni Paaske		Full Text:		
0	John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court			
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the		
	Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall		
	SSOC D. Turnioni	○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
		Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
		○ No	Yes		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	No No		
		Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	(Write-in vote, if any)				
		Meghan Corbin			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
	,	○ No			
		Stuart P. Werling			
		Yes			
		No			
		Jeffrey D. Bert			
		○ Yes			
		○ No			
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7			
		Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained			
	<b>9</b>	in office?			
		Michael E. Motto			
		○ Yes			
		O No			
		Kimberly Shepherd			
		○ Yes			
		○ No			
			TURN BALLOT OVER		